Student Scholarship

The NEOCC is a Visual Communications Group promoting the philosophy of sharing knowledge within the graphic arts community for the betterment of members. Through monthly general meetings and activities,members have the opportunity to participate in educational and social programs that address industry issues and to acquaint themselves with other graphic arts professionals at social functions.

ACPHC Memorial Scholarship Fund Eligibility:

Any Summit, Portage, Medina, Stark, Wayne, Ashland, Mahoning, Columbiana or Trumbull County high school senior who will have graduated from high school prior to September 1, 2018 is eligible to apply for this scholarship.

Candidates must be recommended by their respective principals as promising candidates.

Candidates should be interested in a career in the Graphic Arts Industry and employment in Summit, Portage, Medina, Stark, Wayne Ashland, Mahoning, Columbiana or Trumbull counties after graduation from college.

The student must enroll in a school offering degrees in the Graphic Arts or related studies and the school curriculum be approved by the ACPHC Scholarship Committee.


Applications for the ACPHC Memorial Scholarships are available from:

ACPHC Scholarship Chairman
PO Box 748 Akron, Ohio 44309

Two scholarships are awarded each year to deserving students of the Graphic Arts. A $4000.00 scholarship ($1000.00 per year in a 4-year period) and a $2000.00 scholarship ($500.00 per year in a 4-year period).